Category: University of Dschang

The University of Dschang in Cameroon

University of Dschang is a university located in Dschang, Cameroon, it has five faculties and Higher schools. The Government of Cameroon in 1977 authorized the creation of university centers at locations in Cameroon.

The governments of Cameroon and the United States agreed to build a new academic institution in Cameroon. It was a time when the government of Cameroon had decided to place academic institutions in key corners of the country. Since there were already academic institutions in the commercial capital (Douala), the political capital (Yaoundé), in the north in Ngaundere.

Faculties and Institutes

  1. Faculté des Sciences Juridiques et Politiques. 
  2. Faculty of Sciences
  3. Faculty of Agronomy and Agricultural Sciences (FASA).
  4. FOTSO Victor University Institute of Technology (IUT Fotso Victor of Bandjoun). 
  5. Faculty of Letters and Human Sciences.
  6. Faculty of Economics and Management. 
  7. Institute of Fine Arts Foumban (iFAF). 
  8. Faculté de Médecine.
  9. Faculty of Medicine and Pharmaceutical Sciences (FMSP).
  10. CATI2 – UDS.
  11. Centre Regional d’Enseignement Specialise en Agriculture (CRESA Dschang).

News About The University of Dschang